The fifth Conference on the Theory of Quantum Computation, Communication and Cryptography
was held at the University of Leeds, UK, from 13th - 15th April 2010. Download the poster!

Quantum computation, quantum communication, and quantum cryptography are subfields of quantum information processing, an interdisciplinary field of information science and quantum mechanics. The TQC conference series focuses on theoretical aspects of these subfields. The objective of the conference is to bring together researchers so that they can interact with each other and share problems and recent discoveries. It will consist of invited talks, contributed talks, and a poster session.

TQC 2011 will be held in Madrid on 24th - 26th May

As has happened for previous TQCs, a post-conference proceedings volume has been published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science 6519, containing the papers corresponding to all the contributed talks of the conference.

TQI Logo

The 10th Symposium on Topological Quantum Information was held at the University of Leeds, UK, on the 11th and 12th April 2010, directly before TQC 2010.

Instructions for speakers and posters can be found on the Submission page.

TQC 2010 Invited Speakers:
Previous workshops:

TQC 2009, Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Canada. Post-proceedings: LNCS 5906
TQC 2008, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan. Post-proceedings: LNCS 5106
TQC 2007, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Nara, Japan.
TQC 2006, NTT R&D Center, Atsugi, Kanagawa, Japan.

Program committee:

Dagmar Bruß (Heinrich-Heine-University, Düsseldorf)
Andrew Childs (University of Waterloo)
Matthias Christandl (Ludwig-Maximilians-University)
Wim van Dam (University of California, Santa Barbara; Chair)
Nilanjana Datta (University of Cambridge)
Aram Harrow (University of Bristol)
Peter Høyer (University of Calgary)
Rahul Jain (National University of Singapore)
Elham Kashefi (University of Edinburgh)
Debbie Leung (University of Waterloo)
Hoi-Kwong Lo (University of Toronto)
Juan Pablo Paz (University of Buenos Aires)
Francesco Petruccione (University of KwaZulu-Natal)
David Poulin (Université de Sherbrooke)
Martin Rötteler (NEC, Princeton)
Miklos Santha (Université Paris Sud)
Simone Severini (University College London; Co-chair)
Seiichiro Tani (NTT, Tokyo)
Jean-Pierre Tillich (INRIA, Rocquencourt)
Pawel Wocjan (University of Central Florida)

Organising committee:

Martin Aulbach (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Dave Bacon (University of Washington; International Advisor)
Stephen Bartlett (University of Sydney; International Advisor)
Katie Barr (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Stephen Brierley (University of York)
Katherine Brown (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Barry Cooper (University of Leeds, Maths)
Peter Crompton (University of Leeds, Maths)
Vladimir V. Kisil (University of Leeds, Maths)
Viv Kendon (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy; Chair)
Neil Lovett (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Stefano Pirandola (University of York, Computer Science)
Mike Stannett (University of Sheffield)
Rob Wagner (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)

Conference series steering committee:

Yasuhito Kawano (NTT, Tokyo, Japan)
Michele Mosca (IQC, University of Waterloo, and Perimeter Institute, Waterloo, Canada)
Vlatko Vedral (CQC, University of Oxford, UK, and CQT, National University of Singapore)

Important dates:

To receive announcements, calls for papers, and reminders of deadlines,
subscribe to the mailing list by following this link: TQC 2010 mailing list subscription (now closed).

To contact the organisers, please send email to:

Revision: 11th March 2011