Quantum computation, quantum communication, and quantum cryptography are subfields of quantum information processing, an interdisciplinary field of information science and quantum mechanics. TQC 2010 focuses on theoretical aspects of these subfields. The objective of the conference is to bring together researchers so that they can interact with each other and share problems and recent discoveries. The conference will be held from April 13-15, 2010, at the University of Leeds. It will consist of invited talks, contributed talks, and a poster session.

The scope of the conference includes, but is not limited to:
Invited Speakers:
Post Proceedings:

As has happened for previous TQCs, a post-conference proceedings volume will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science, to which selected speakers will be invited to contribute.

Program Committee:

Dagmar Bruß (Heinrich-Heine-University, Düsseldorf)
Andrew Childs (University of Waterloo)
Matthias Christandl (Ludwig-Maximilians-University)
Wim van Dam (University of California, Santa Barbara; Chair)
Nilanjana Datta (University of Cambridge)
Aram Harrow (University of Bristol)
Peter Høyer (University of Calgary)
Rahul Jain (National University of Singapore)
Elham Kashefi (University of Edinburgh)
Debbie Leung (University of Waterloo)
Hoi-Kwong Lo (University of Toronto)
Juan Pablo Paz (University of Buenos Aires)
Francesco Petruccione (University of KwaZulu-Natal)
David Poulin (Université de Sherbrooke)
Martin Rötteler (NEC, Princeton)
Miklos Santha (Université Paris Sud)
Simone Severini (University College London; Co-chair)
Seiichiro Tani (NTT, Tokyo)
Jean-Pierre Tillich (INRIA, Rocquencourt)
Pawel Wocjan (University of Central Florida)

Organising committee:

Martin Aulbach (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Dave Bacon (University of Washington; International Advisor)
Stephen Bartlett (University of Sydney; International Advisor)
Katie Barr (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Stephen Brierley (University of York)
Katherine Brown (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Barry Cooper (University of Leeds, Maths)
Peter Crompton (University of Leeds, Maths)
Vladimir V. Kisil (University of Leeds, Maths)
Viv Kendon (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy; Chair)
Neil Lovett (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)
Stefano Pirandola (University of York, Computer Science)
Mike Stannett (University of Sheffield)
Rob Wagner (University of Leeds, Physics and Astronomy)

Conference series steering committee:

Yasuhito Kawano (NTT, Tokyo, Japan)
Michele Mosca (IQC, University of Waterloo, and Perimeter Institute, Waterloo, Canada)
Vlatko Vedral (CQC, University of Oxford, UK, and CQT, National University of Singapore)

Important Dates:

To receive announcements, calls for papers, and reminders of deadlines,
subscribe to the mailing list by following this link: TQC 2010 mailing list subscription

Contact Information:

Revision: 10th March 2010